How to Configure Personal Router

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby raajeshkumar007 » November 19th, 2013, 6:38 pm

hi all,

I having BEETEL 450TC1 ADSL+router.

i have configured router sucessfully and its works fine for me.

1. login into router configuration page 192.168.1.1
2. please change ssid and password as per your requirment because after config you can't change untill your modem reseted.
3. some where in DHCP setting you could find relay, click relay agent and specify DHCP address as 1.254.254.254

by this way you will get all configuration which was set in your tikona AP.
raajeshkumar007
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 19th, 2013, 5:55 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby TikonaCare » October 28th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Dear Mr. Dalai,

Greetings from Tikona.

We acknowledge your concern and confirm your Tikona service is working fine. The issue stated by you was only observed when the Wi-Fi router was connected while service works fine when the router is removed or bypassed.

Hence we suggest to kindly get your Wi-Fi router checked

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number 1-800 209 4276

Regards,
Tikona Care
TikonaCare
 
Posts: 10592
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby santak » October 7th, 2013, 8:07 pm

I have purchased a Netgear N150 WNR612. While configuring it detects static IP and asks for it. How can I know the my IP Address,IP Subnet Mask,Gateway IP Address,Primary DNS & Seconadary DNS IP address? Do I have to submit an application to do so. My requirement is to broadcast my connection over wifi to my mobile devices.
Thanks,
Santak
santak
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 7th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby aankitgupta » September 21st, 2013, 11:24 am

same issue with me...
aankitgupta
 
Posts: 8
Joined: September 21st, 2013, 10:45 am

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby aankitgupta » September 21st, 2013, 11:06 am

This only helps wifi working on one machine not on ther machines i have at home..

Whats the solution?
aankitgupta
 
Posts: 8
Joined: September 21st, 2013, 10:45 am

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby sgupta071183 » August 30th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Hi friends/customer care,

Can customer care confirm if i have purchase any wifi router (can suggest any router) then i have to pay any extra rent or annual fee for wifi. Generally i know about other service provider they dont charge extra for wif.

if anyone can suggest me any router with configuration. it we'll be very greatfull for me.

Regards
Sanjay... :) :)
sgupta071183
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 29th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby Prasad » July 11th, 2013, 6:42 pm

yash_meghwal wrote:I can't configure tp-link model no. tl-wr750n router plz help me..

Hi,

The router you are using is TL-WR740N and settings are similar to which i have mentioned in this thread.
Our Tikona Tech executive had already called and helped to configure router settings.
Also please find below steps in detail:

WAN Settings:
WAN Settings.JPG
WAN Settings.JPG (54.11 KiB) Viewed 54475 times

Wireless Settings:
Wireless Settings.JPG
Wireless Settings.JPG (46.05 KiB) Viewed 54475 times

Wireless Security:
Wireless Security.JPG
Wireless Security.JPG (57.13 KiB) Viewed 54475 times

DHCP Settings for Client System:
DHCP Settings for client systems.JPG
DHCP Settings for client systems.JPG (35.21 KiB) Viewed 54475 times
Regards,
Prasad Bhatte
Prasad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm
Location: Mumbai

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby yash_meghwal » May 7th, 2013, 3:09 pm

I can't configure tp-link model no. tl-wr750n router plz help me..
yash_meghwal
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 7th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby TikonaCare » April 23rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

Dear Mr. Bhagwat,

As per our conversation, your router has been configured and Tikona services are working perfectly fine with the new connectivity.

Tikona provides Broadband connecting with Ethernet port and hence WI-Fi connectivity can be provided by a Wi-Fi Router with a Ethernet WAN port (RJ45 Connector Used). Plenty of Wi-Fi routers are available in market .

To configure your router , refer to viewtopic.php?f=50&t=119&p=138&hilit=router#p138.

Regards
TikonaSupport,
TikonaCare
 
Posts: 10592
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby swapnilbhagwat » April 10th, 2013, 1:42 am

Hello Tikona Support,

I have bought NetGear N300 two days before and have been trying to configure my tikona connection on it. I have made basic settings as mentioned in various forums, however I am still unable to connect to internet. Please need immediate help.

Two questions from my side
1) can tikona technician visit my place to fix the issue?
2) is Ruckus required to be connected for connecting router? I tried doing both, using it and not using it, but no luck.

I am required to be connected on multiple devices by Friday morning hence request to help on urgent basis.

regards,
Swapnil
swapnilbhagwat
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 10th, 2013, 1:30 am

Next

Return to Configure Wi-fi Router

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest