How to Configure Personal Router

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby sumeetbaid » February 12th, 2013, 10:57 pm

Hi,

I have a Belkin router, problem is whenever I connect through the wifi router my speed drops.
I have got the router checked and there seems to be no problem from the router. It works fine in any other network.

However I have seen that the tikona system does log me out properly and I suspect this is the reason why the speed drops. It thinks that two people are logged in from the same name.

Is there any other setting which I am missing in configuring the router.

Request you resolve this issue ASAP.

Regards
Sumeet
sumeetbaid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 12th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby rnmali » February 6th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Prasad wrote:
rnmali wrote:Hi Prasad,
I have a Zyxel P 6600 router (ADSL+WiFi)

The Router which you are having is Zyxel P-660HW Series (802.11g Wireless ADSL2+ 4-port Gateway).
This router works on ADSL technology, ADSL routers can only be connected to ADSL connections.
Please refer below post for details
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=178

Though the ADSL router can't be used with Tikona Set up there is possibility to use it as a switch. And for this you have to set router on bridge mode and terminate Tikona rj45 connectivity on Ethernet port of ADSL router. Now check connectivity with wired (by connecting systems to remaining Ethernet ports) as well as wireless and share your feedback.

Note: Above switch functionality is possible with specific ADSL router.



Fantastic Prasad.. Ur help is really commendable. Thanks for this. and Keep up the good work. Now my house is WiFied and I can connect all my devices. Thanks once again. :)
rnmali
 
Posts: 5
Joined: February 1st, 2013, 12:13 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby Prasad » February 5th, 2013, 6:26 pm

rnmali wrote:Hi Prasad,
I have a Zyxel P 6600 router (ADSL+WiFi)

The Router which you are having is Zyxel P-660HW Series (802.11g Wireless ADSL2+ 4-port Gateway).
This router works on ADSL technology, ADSL routers can only be connected to ADSL connections.
Please refer below post for details
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=178

Though the ADSL router can't be used with Tikona Set up there is possibility to use it as a switch. And for this you have to set router on bridge mode and terminate Tikona rj45 connectivity on Ethernet port of ADSL router. Now check connectivity with wired (by connecting systems to remaining Ethernet ports) as well as wireless and share your feedback.

Note: Above switch functionality is possible with specific ADSL router.
Regards,
Prasad Bhatte
Prasad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm
Location: Mumbai

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby rnmali » February 1st, 2013, 12:28 pm

Hi Prasad,
I have a Zyxel P 6600 router (ADSL+WiFi) which Tata Telecom had given me longtime back. I am trying to use it with my Tikona Now ith the connections which you have shown with a descent figure is not working with me. The thing is I am able to connect my iphone directly w/o any settings. But when I try to connect my laptop and ipad it gives an error or pop up saying "Please configure the DSL. When I called up the CC they said they dont give supprt to the Zyxel router. So please can you help me in settings.
Thanks & Regards
Rohit Mali
rnmali
 
Posts: 5
Joined: February 1st, 2013, 12:13 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby digitaleye » January 9th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Prasad wrote:In your case all router settings are set as per mentioned in below post, but you have disabled NAT option i.e.you have marked tick against NAT Disable option.
iball_router_settings.JPG

Please remove tick against NAT disable option and check. :idea:


Thank you very much :)
digitaleye
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 8th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby Prasad » January 9th, 2013, 5:17 pm

In your case all router settings are set as per mentioned in below post, but you have disabled NAT option i.e.you have marked tick against NAT Disable option.
iball_router_settings.JPG
iball_router_settings.JPG (21.23 KiB) Viewed 55788 times

Please remove tick against NAT disable option and check. :idea:
Regards,
Prasad Bhatte
Prasad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm
Location: Mumbai

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby digitaleye » January 8th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Hi,

I have got iBall's WRC300N wireless router at home, I tried the steps mentioned here.
Router is getting IP assigned by Tikona when incoming lan cable is connected to the router but when i try to open login page it says "problem loading page check your connection".

I'm a missing on something to get this working.
digitaleye
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 8th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby Prasad » December 28th, 2012, 12:07 pm

1102536953 wrote:(tikona reciever-->adaptor-->wireless router(dlink)-->laptop) ??

Please find below schematic setup diagram which will be helpful to understand connectivity.
personal_router_setup.JPG
personal_router_setup.JPG (19.47 KiB) Viewed 60598 times


There are different POE adapter depending on Tikona Outdoor Unit, and all of have two Ethernet ports.
i. POE/ODU port:- Connect your Outdoor CPE to this port
ii. LAN/ 10-100 LAN port:- Connect WAN port of your personal router to this port.

After above setup connect your system to personal router with wired/Wireless and for personal router settings refer below post.
Regards,
Prasad Bhatte
Prasad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm
Location: Mumbai

Re: How to Configure Personal Router

Postby 1102536953 » December 26th, 2012, 8:39 pm

Can anyone please tell me how to connect the wire coming from the tikona device on the roof top to my wireless router?
should i connect it directly to my wireless router or should i first connect it to the tikona adaptor and then connect the adapter to my wireless router ?
(tikona reciever-->adaptor-->wireless router(dlink)-->laptop) ??

it will be great if someone could explain me how to connect my Dlink wireless router to the tikona.. i already have the wired tikona connection. i don't know how to connect and configure my rounter :(
1102536953
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 26th, 2012, 8:30 pm

STEPS FOR STATIC IP CONFIGURATION IN NETGEAR ROUTER

Postby gopipati » December 19th, 2012, 5:25 pm

I. Access Router By using IP Address 192.168.1.1.
II. Under "Setup" Click On "Basic Settings"
III.Under "Basic Settings" change the option as given below.
a.Dose Your Internet Connection Required A Login?
Select:No
b.Internet IP Address
Select:Use Static IP Address
c.Input IP Address,IP Subnet Mask,Gateway IP Address,Primary DNS & Seconadary DNS IP address provided By Tikona.
d.Router MAC Address:
Select:Use Default Address
e.Click on Apply Button to save Change Settings.
After Static IP configuration Check LAN IP Setup of Router Under Advance
Check the Settings as given Below:
lan TCP/IP Setup
IP Address 192.168.1.1
IP Subnet Mask 255.255.255.
RIP Direction :None
RIP Version :Disabled
Click On Use Router as DHCP Server Check Box

Starting IP Address 192.168.1.1
Ending IP Address 192.168.1.51

After the above step click on Apply

To Make your Wi-Fi Secure Follow Below Step:
Click on Wireless Settings under Setup tab and follow below step.
a.Name (SSID): As per User
b.Region:Asia
c.Channel:1
d.Mode:g and b
Security Options:
a.Select WPA-PSK (Wi-Fi Protected Access Pre-Shared Key)
b.Passphrase: Strong Password As per user minimum 10 Digits
gopipati
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 17th, 2012, 6:18 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Configure Wi-fi Router

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests